Lab Members

=

Staff

Ryan Hayman

Ryan Hayman

Administrative Assistant
rhayman@mit.edu

 

 

Postdocs

Julia Fröse

Julia Fröse

Postdoctoral Fellow
jfroese@mit.edu 

BS Biology - Ruhr University Bochum
M.Sc. Molecular Biology with Major Cancer Biology - University of Heidelberg and German Cancer Research Center (DKFZ)
PhD Biology - University of Heidelberg, Germany and Whitehead Institute for Biomedical Research

 

 

Graduate Students

Simona Dalin

Simona Dalin

Grad Student
sdalin@mit.edu

BS Biology and Mathematics - Brandeis University

 

Kate Koch

Kate Koch

MD/PhD student
kkoch@mit.edu

BS Biology - MIT
MSc Radiation Biology - Oxford University, UK

 

Yunpeng Liu

Yunpeng Liu

Grad Student
yunpengl@mit.edu

BS Biology - Peking University
MSc Computer Science - University of Birmingham, UK

 

Luis R. Millán-Barea

Luis R. Millán-Barea

Grad Student
luisrmb@mit.edu

BS Biology - UPR Mayagüez

 

Azucena Ramos-Morales

Azucena Ramos-Morales

MD/PhD student
aramos1@mit.edu

BS Chemistry and Neuroscience - Smith College

 

Faye-Marie Vassel

Faye-Marie Vassel

Grad Student
fvassel@mit.edu

BS Biochemistry - Stony Brook University

 

James Ham

Grad Student
jdham@mit.edu

BS Chemical Engineering, Biomedical Engineering - Carnegie Mellon University  

 

Lab Techs

Riley Hellinger

Lab Manager and technician 

BS Montana Tech  

UROPs and summer students 

Swarna Jeewajee 

Undergraduate student
 
MIT

 

Faye-Marie Vassel

Beatrice Grauman-Boss 

Undergraduate student

Wellesley College

Non-human lab members 

Avery THE Avocado

Emotional support plant 

Whole Foods